Close

Techniques for Thermalising Electrons at milli-Kelvin Temperatures

April 29th, 2021

Do you want to learn more about how to thermalize electrons in a dilution refrigerator? This webinar will teach you how to set up a low-noise cryogenic electron transport experiment, using the QFilter-II.

At the webinar you can hear about:

  • Techniques to thermalize electrons in low temperature experiments.
  • Measuring electron temperature using Coulomb blockade in a quantum dot.
  • How to best use the QDevil product-line to perform low-noise electron transport measurements.

The presentation is expected to last 40 minutes and is followed by a Q&A session and will last a maximum of one hour in total.

Speakers: 

Joost van der Heijden, Ph.D. and Søren Andresen, Ph.D., QDevil.

Additional materials

To read the abstract of the presentation, follow this link:

To download the application note on electron thermometry with the QFilter-II, follow this link

Webinar Details:

For your convenience, we are offering two sessions. 

The first will be held at:

Date: May 26th, 2021

  • 8:00 AM (BST) London
  • 9:00 AM (CEST) Copenhagen, Paris, Berlin
  • 3:00 PM (CST) Beijing 
  • 4:00 PM (JST) Tokyo 

Please register here.

The second session takes place:

Date: May 26th, 2021

  • 9:00 AM (PDT) Los Angeles
  • 12:00 PM (EDT) New York
  • 5:00 PM (BST) London
  • 6:00 PM (CEST) Copenhagen, Paris, Berlin

Please register here

For further information, don’t hesitate to get in touch with us.​​

Thank you and we hope you will enjoy the webinar.