Close

Workshop at the APS March Meeting 2021

Tuesday March 9th 2021

We hope to see you at our virtual booth at the 2021 American Physical Society (APS) March, where we are exhibiting on the days March 15 – 19th, 2021. We look forward to networking and hopefully sharing valuable insights with scientists and researchers around the globe.

Workshop on minimizing electron temperature

On Thursday, March 18th at 2 PM CD (20:00 CET) we are hosting a workshop where we will present the talk Minimizing Electron Temperature with the QFilter. The talk will be presented by QDevil scientists Joost van der Heijden, Ph.D. and Søren Andresen, Ph.D. 

At the webinar you can hear about:

  • Measuring electron temperature using Coulomb blockade in a quantum dot.
  • The best way to thermalize electrons in a dilution refrigerator, using the QFilter-II.
  • How to setup a low-noise cryogenic electron transport experiment, using the QDevil product-line.

The presentation is expected to last 40 minutes and is followed by a Q&A session and will last a maximum of one hour in total.

The webinar is presented at the virtual APS March meeting. For those of you who are not attending, we are transmitting the webinar directly via Zoom. We invite you to register and participate. 

Follow this link to read the abstract of the talk.

To read the application note on electron thermometry with the QFilter-II, follow this link.

Webinar Details:

Date: March 18th, 2021

  • 2:00 PM (CDT) Nashville
  • 8:00 PM (CET) Copenhagen, Berlin, Paris

Date: March 19th, 2021

  • 3:00 AM (CST) Beijing
  • 4:00 AM (JST) Tokyo

Thank you and we hope you will enjoy the webinar.